top of page

The Knights Before Christmas - A Book Review

The Knights Before Christmas written by Joan Holub is an excellent childrens read! It is spin off of Moore's traditional poem "Twas The Night Before Christmas", however, it holds it's own tone very well. Imagine what it might be for some knights defending their castle in medieval times. I wonder what those knights might think if Santa came for a visit in the dead of night... Joan Holub describes quite well what that might have looked like! This book is well written and packed full of imagination. The words flow easily and my children were mesmerized with the tale. I can see this book rapidly becoming a Christmas Eve tradition in our home as well as the homes of others.

This book, The Knights Before Christmas, would be a great Christmas gift for a little one in your life. (I personally love to give books as gifts!) It's available on Amazon. The book is illustrated by Scott Magoon. The illustrations are a very positive attribute. The art work is high quality and exciting. The pages draw you right in! I highly recommend this book! **This book was provided to me free of charge in exchange for an honest review.**

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
    Blogs I Love
    Serach By Tags
    No tags yet.
    bottom of page